Donate to Advance Research and Education
With your help, the American Neuromuscular Foundation can fund research that will improve the lives of patients with neuromuscular diseases.

State Liaison Listing

Select State:  
Interested in serving as a State Liaison? Let us know by applying.

Members, login to view contact information for State Liaisons.
Collin Grant


Benjamin Warfel


Aravindhan Veerapandiyan

State: AR

Dr. Aravindhan Veerapandiyan is a Child Neurologist and Assistant Professor with specialized interest and training in neuromuscular disorders in children. He is the Director of the Comprehensive Neuromuscular Program and Co-Director of the Muscular Dystrophy Association Care Center at Arkansas Children’s Hospital / University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences. Dr. Veerapandiyan has a passion for clinical research and education. He is extensively published and has presented his work at national meetings.

Gregory Sahagian

State: CA

Dr. Gregory Sahagian is a neurologist working in San Diego, California. He is the CEO of The Neurology Center of Southern California and is frequently involved with payor contracting and medical management. He has been a member of the AANEM since 1999. He is disappointed when he sees patients who have had inferior testing by untrained providers and strives to see improved quality and value for these patients.

Afzal Choudhry

State: FL

Dr. Choudhry is neurologist in private practice from Neurological Institute of Central Florida and Clinical Assistant Professor at University of Central Florida Orlando. He has been member of AANEM for about 20 years and have been on Marketing and Quality Improvement Committees. He has been appointed by Florida Governor and served on Florida Rehabilitation Council and Advisory Council to Florida Department of Elder Affairs. He served on Florida Medical Association PAC Board of Directors and Florida Lake&Sumter counties Medical Society Board of Directors

John Kincaid

State: IN

Dr. John Kincaid is a neurologist working at the Indiana University School of Medicine in Indianapolis, Indiana. Dr. Kincaid has been a member of the AANEM for 31 years serving as the association’s delegate to the AMA House of Delegates. In addition, he is a CAC member for the Indiana Medicare carrier and has been consultant to several health insurance companies for reviewing coverage polices, technologies and billing practices.

Syeda Alqadri

State: MA

Dr. Laila Alqadri is a Neurologist, a multi national award-winning clinical research scientist, a well published author, and currently the Medical Director of Clinical Affairs of KabaFusion, LLC, which is one of the largest home infusion providers in the country, with branches that service all 50 states. The home base of Dr. Alqadri’s company is in Lexington, MA. As a Neurologist and being part of a family of Neuromuscular specialists, Dr. Alqadri early on realized the underrepresentation of our patient population and the struggle her colleagues and our patients go through for medications they so direly need. In her unique position as Medical Director and having multiple roles in the company related to payors, has given her experience and knowledge about the detailed nuances of where these issues truly are. It also gave her the perspective and the experience to know where changes must truly be made. Being a state liaison for MA, Dr. Alqadri hopes to utilize her background experience and knowledge related to the state specific payor related issues that exist, not only from her company's perspective but also from the perspective of the Statewide and country wide provider network that she deals with.

David Rippe

State: MN

Dr. David Rippe is a physiatrist with Allina Health working at Abbott Northwestern Hospital in Minneapolis, Minnesota. Dr. Rippe is board certified by the ABEM and the ABPMR and has served as an oral board examiner for the ABPMR numerous years. He has been a member of the AANEM since 2005. Dr. Rippe has served on multiple committees at his hospital, within Minnesota, and with the AANEM focusing on improving quality and decreasing fraud and abuse in electrodiagnostic medicine. He has given lectures to orthopedic surgeons and fellows, worker’s compensation managers, and insurance companies on electrodiagnostic testing and how to differentiate high vs low quality studies.

Raghav Govindarajan

State: MO

Chrissa McClellan

State: MO

Leo Germin

State: NV

Dr. Leo Germin is a neurologist working at Clinical Neurology Specialists in Henderson, Nevada. Dr. Germin has been a member of the AANEM for 14 years. As a strong advocate for both patient education regarding their health and compliance with AANEM policy “Who Is Qualified to Practice Electrodiagnostic Medicine” he is concerned about the increase in the number of mobile diagnostic technicians performing EDX studies without EMG or physician supervision in the PMD offices. Dr. Germin helped to defeat a Nevada Senate bill that would have allowed Chiropractors to perform EMG studies in their or other practitioners’ offices. Dr. Germin believes that payers require education regarding the indications that EDX studies should be only performed by neurologists or PMR physicians under direct EDX trained physician supervision and for the future in the accredited EMG labs only.

Peter Grant

State: OR

Dr. Peter Grant is a Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation physician in Medford, Oregon. Dr. Grant has been a member of the AANEM for over 25 years and is a Past President of the AANEM. He has served on many committees of the AANEM and has served on the Board of Directors. He was the founding Chairman of the EDX Laboratory Accreditation Committee. Dr. Grant's EDX laboratory was the first accredited laboratory in Oregon. Dr. Grant has lectured extensively in the area of fraudulent and abusive EDX practices and how to identify and combat them.

Kara Stavros

State: RI

Dr. Kara Stavros is a neurologist specializing in neuromuscular medicine and neuromuscular ultrasound at Rhode Island Hospital in Providence, RI. She is an Assistant Professor of Neurology (Clinical) for the Alpert Medical School of Brown University and enjoys teaching medical students, residents, and fellows about neurology and neuromuscular diseases. She also serves as Director of Quality Improvement for Neurology at Rhode Island Hospital. She is passionate about advocacy in neurology, especially with regard to electrodiagnostic practices. She is particularly interested in advocacy for improved insurance reimbursement for electrodiagnostic procedures and she wants to work to ensure that all patients have access to high quality, accurate electrodiagnostic testing.

Al Khalili
Yasir Al Khalili

State: VA

Dr Yasir Al Khalili is a neurologist specializing in Clinical Neurophysiology at Virginia Commonwealth University VCU in Richmond, VA. He is an Assistant Professor of Neurology for VCU School of Medicine. He has been a member of the AANEM for 2 years. He is a graduate of Drexel University Neurology and Neurophysiology program in 2013-2018. He is particularly interested in advocacy for improved high quality EMG for all patients.

Mohammad Saeed

State: WA

Dr. Mohammad Saeed is a Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation physician in Tacoma, Washington. Dr. Saeed has been a member of the AANEM for 33 years and has served on six committees. He is currently a senior partner in the Electrodiagnosis & Rehabilitation Associates of Tacoma. He serves on the Utilization and Quality Assurance Committee at Northwest Physicians Network as well as consultant for the State of WA.

Del Toro
David Del Toro

State: WI

Dominic Fee

State: WI

Dominic Fee, MD is a Neurologist practicing neuromuscular and electrodiagnostic medicine, currently at the Medical College of Wisconsin. He is active in the AANEM, serving on many committees over the past 10 years. Dr Fee is passionate on informing government on issues facing the practice of medicine.