About

Donate to Advance Research and Education
With your help, the American Neuromuscular Foundation can fund research that will improve the lives of patients with neuromuscular diseases.

AANEM Staff

The AANEM staff welcomes your comments, suggestions, or questions. You may contact us via the email links below or by calling 507.288.0100.

Contact Us
Careers at AANEM
Committees  


AANEM Departments and Staff

 

Shirlyn A. Adkins, JD

- Executive Director - sadkins@aanem.org
  • Association administration
  • Governmental and legal affairs
  • Project development
  • Strategic planning
  • Liaison: AANEM & American Neuromuscular Foundation Board of Directors
 

Mary Kay Costello 

– Assoc. Executive/HR Support - mcostello@aanem.org
  • Governance management
  • Office administration and finance department assistance
  • Support for corporate relationships and American Neuromuscular Foundation, including annual silent auction
  • HR support
  • Committees: Awards
 

Finance

 

Sarah Slaby

– BizOps Controller at CLA - sslaby@aanem.org
  • Annual meeting registration oversight
  • Association financial management
  • Employee compensation and benefits
  • Membership dues oversight
  • Committees: Finance
 

Meetings

 

Shelly Jones, CAE, CPPM

– Meeting, Corporate & Foundation Director - sjones@aanem.org
  • Annual meeting oversight & exhibits
  • Corporate support & sponsorships
  • Foundation relations
  • Committees: Research

TBD

– Corporate & Foundation Sr. Coordinator
  • Annual Meeting workshops
  • Exhibits and corporate support
  • Educational grants
  • American Neuromuscular Foundation fundraising
  • Committees: Abstract Review, Workshop, Ultrasound, and Tech Education  

Tracy Parks

– Sr. Meeting Coordinator - tparks@aanem.org
  • Annual meeting and logistics
  • Speaker Management
  • ACCME annual meeting compliance
  • Committees: Annual Meeting Coordination, Program Committee, SIG/Symposia

Health Policy

 

Millie Suk, JD, MPP

– Health Policy Director - msuk@aanem.org
  • Legislative and regulatory issues
  • Position statements
  • State Liaison initiatives
  • Committees: Professional Practice, State Liaison Program
 

Carrie Winter, RHIA

– Health Policy Manager - cwinter@aanem.org
  • Coding questions
  • CPT and RUC initiatives
  • Reimbursement issues
  • Committees: Practice Issues Review Panel, Performance in Practice, Quality Improvement, UNE Ultrasound Task Force, Small Fiber Neuropathy Task Force
 

IT                    

 

Jacob Sokol

– IT Director - jsokol@aanem.org
  • IT infrastructure and functionality
  • Software systems and development
  • Website functionality
   

Marketing, Membership & Education

 

Jay Schwinefus

– Marketing & Membership Director - jschwinefus@aanem.org
  • Marketing strategy
  • Web and social media strategy
  • Member experience and communications
  • Member recruitment and retention
  • Committees: Membership & Ethics, GME
  

Raquel Hellman  

– Marketing Coordinator - rhellman@aanem.org
  • Member communications
  • Social media and web content
  • Print publications
  • Media relations
  • Committees: AANEM Connect, News Science Editorial Board, Monograph

Christy Ogden

– Sr. Project Coordinator  - cogden@aanem.org
  • Assisting all departments

Whitney Lutteke

– Communications & Graphic Designer - wlutteke@aanem.org
  • Brand consistency
  • Publications design
  • Website design and updates
  • Photography
  • Committees: Podcast Editorial Board

Sandra Furr

– Administrative/Membership Specialist - sfurr@aanem.org
  • Member service phone and email support
  • Educational product sales fulfillment
  • Self-Assessment Examinations registration

Education & Professional Standards

Anna Vredenburg

– Education & Professional Standards Manager - avredenburg@aanem.org
  • EDX/NM Self-Assessment Exam coordination
  • ACCME standards and rules
  • Education materials and digital media projects
  • Committees: Education Resource, EDX Self-Assessment Exam, Neuromuscular Medicine Self-Assessment Exam
  • Oversee Professional Standards: ABEM, Lab Accreditation

Zoe Cantu

– Project Specialist - zcantu@aanem.org
  • ABEM/CNCT Certification and MOC programs
  • Laboratory Accreditation
  • Assists with membership and education
  • Committees: Lab Accreditation, ABEM, MOCP, CNCT and US CAQ Examinations


Advertisement

ABEM

Advertisement

TPP

Advertisement

Devon products